Home News PM Narendra Modi, Special Parliament Session: “Parliament Remained Functional In Testing Times”:...

PM Narendra Modi, Special Parliament Session: “Parliament Remained Functional In Testing Times”: PM Recalls 2001 Attack


New Delhi:
Ahead of the special session of Parliament, Prime Minister Narendra Modi today congratulated the country on the success of Chandrayaan-3 and the G20 summit

Here are his top 10 quotes:

  1. “This parliament building was built by the sweat, toil and money of my countrymen.”

  2. “We may be moving to a new building, but this building will always inspire future generations.”

  3. “This is a significant episode of the journey of Indian democracy. It will keep introducing our democracy to the world.”

  4. “The world is discussing India’s achievements. Chandrayaan-2’s success has shown India’s capability to the world. This Parliament congratulates the country’s scientists.”

  5. “G20 summit’s success is not the success of a person or a party, but of 140 crore Indians.”

  6. “I never dreamt the country will give me so much respect and attention”.

  7. “We have all had debates and faced swipes, but it is this Parliament’s power that inculcates a family-like feeling. We don’t hold grudges.”

  8. “Despite difficulties, MPs have come to Parliament and fulfilled their responsibility as elected representatives. They have come on wheelchair, with doctors waiting outside. Even during Covid, we came and performed our duties.”

  9. “From Rajendra Prasad to Ram Nath Kovind to Droupadi Murmu, this parliament has received their guidance. “This Parliament has also witnessed the time of Jawaharlal Nehru, Lal Bahadur Shashtri to Atal Bihari Vajpayee and Manmohan Singh who gave a direction to this country.”

  10. “This is also an occasion to remember those who laid down their lives to protect the parliament when it was attacked by terrorists.”

Source link

Previous articleDelhi Cop Thrashed By Woman, Sons After He Asked Them To “Drive Carefully”
Next articleIt Was Cake All Along


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here